Find us on Facebook
Find us on Twitter
 

Performers

Select a performer:  
Paul Ricketts
Book CHRISTMAS SHOW & DISCO
Fri 15th December 2017
 

Paul Ricketts

Paul is an award-winning comic who since 2005 has been entertaining audiences across the UK and beyond. Since starting as an MC in his own London Comedy Club, Paul has developed into a much sought after performer on the comedy circuit. His intelligent humour focuses not only on sharp observations from life, but also racial, cultural and satirical subjects, intermingled with strange tales of ordinary madness. Sometimes silly, serious or surreal, sometimes autobiographical, political or near the knuckle - but always funny!

Paul is in demand as an MC and act in prestigious London venues like the Comedy Store (London & Manchester), Comedy Caf?, Banana Cabaret, Outside The Box, Downstairs At The Kings Head, Bearcat Comedy, Falling Down With Laughter, Hampstead Comedy Club, Crack Comedy Clubs and Brixton Comedy, as well as The Stand, Highlight, Jongleurs, Barnstormers Comedy, The Comedy Club Ltd, Off The Kerb Clubs, Alan Anderson Ha Ha Comedy, Funhouse Comedy Clubs, Just The Tonic (London & Nottingham), Glee Comedy Clubs, Frog & Bucket, Manchester, Gagging For Laughs, Growling Clown Clubs, Buzz Comedy Clubs, Last Minute Comedy Clubs and Mirth Control comedy clubs across the UK.

"material is smart as well as funny" THE SCOTSMAN

"weird and wonderful... should be given his own TV show" THE STAGE

"distinctive and extraordinary" FRINGE GURU

"highly accomplished" TIME OUT

?excels as a natural story-teller? THREE WEEKS

"pretty f**king good" GREG DAVIES

"weaving the naturally comedic with both the ridiculous and the poignant? REMOTEGOAT.CO.UK

"writer of my favourite chicken joke - too funny to be one of mine" STEWART LEE

"Oh my days, Paul Ricketts so funny tonight" NINIA BENJAMIN

Forthcoming Events
Book Now
Bristol - Thu 21st September 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 23rd September 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Fri 29th September 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 30th September 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 7th October 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 14th October 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 21st October 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Fri 27th October 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 28th October 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 4th November 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 11th November 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 18th November 2017
View All Forthcoming Shows »