Find us on Facebook
Find us on Twitter
 

Performers

Select a performer:  
Vince Atta
Book Stand Up & Boogie
Sat 7th October 2017
Book Stand Up & Boogie
Sat 2nd December 2017
 

Vince Atta

Despite his relative inexperience, Vince Atta instantly proves himself an unstoppable force, forging a brilliant rapport with the audience through every performance trick in the book.

Within 30 seconds, he?s impersonated a Geordie, Gollum and the Churchill dog ? none devastatingly original but with a pace and a punch that injects h pure energy into a gig like an intravenous shot of adrenaline.

Atta?s strength is certainly his animated energy and ability to created potted characterisations, thanks to an expressive face and ear for accents.
He brings to vivid life every character who inhabits his fast-paced tales, from confused students flooding the streets of his native Manchester to his Cockney ex-girlfriend to a ?pussy?-obssessed nightclub toilet attendant who, it seems, is something of an unheralded local celebrity in the city. I?ve never encountered him, but in less than a minute of Atta?s descriptive material, I felt I knew him well.

Much of Atta?s besy material around the realities of life on the multicultural streets of Manchester ? he lives on Moss Side?s notorious Great Western Street ? but told with a light, lively touch.

Atta?s forte is likely to be as a compere, but he can certainly deliver a beezily appealing set, too.

Forthcoming Events
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 19th August 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Fri 25th August 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 26th August 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 2nd September 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 9th September 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 16th September 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sun 17th September 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Thu 21st September 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 23rd September 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Fri 29th September 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 30th September 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 7th October 2017
View All Forthcoming Shows »