Find us on Facebook
Find us on Twitter
 

Performers

Select a performer:  
Tony Coward
Book Stand Up & Boogie
Sat 8th July 2017
 

Tony Coward

Very few funny things have come out of East Anglia...Nik Kershaw's mid-eighties pop career, the Ipswich Town defence and Delia Smith's motivational half-time speeches being the sparse exceptions...but all that has changed with the arrival on the comedy scene of Tony Cowards.

Tony, originally from sleepy Suffolk but now an adopted "cocker-knee" in the East End of London, was practically press ganged into the world of stand up

A genial gagster whose material covers a wide range of topics (mostly semi-autobiographical and observational with a pinch of topicality) his spontaneity and ability to "riff" with audiences of all persuasions has made him sought after as an opening act and compere (by amongst others, Mirth Control, Christian Knowles Productions, the prestigious Hi-Fi Club in Leeds and various independent promoters around the UK).


"genuinely funny" - The Stage, Edinburgh Festival 2007

"a great way to spend an hour" - Freshair.com, Edinburgh Festival 2007

Forthcoming Events
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 3rd June 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 10th June 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 17th June 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 24th June 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Fri 30th June 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 1st July 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 8th July 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 15th July 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 22nd July 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Fri 28th July 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 29th July 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 5th August 2017
View All Forthcoming Shows »