Find us on Facebook
Find us on Twitter
 

Performers

Select a performer:  
Tony Coward
Book Comedy showcase
Sat 28th October 2017
 

Tony Coward

Very few funny things have come out of East Anglia...Nik Kershaw's mid-eighties pop career, the Ipswich Town defence and Delia Smith's motivational half-time speeches being the sparse exceptions...but all that has changed with the arrival on the comedy scene of Tony Cowards.

Tony, originally from sleepy Suffolk but now an adopted "cocker-knee" in the East End of London, was practically press ganged into the world of stand up

A genial gagster whose material covers a wide range of topics (mostly semi-autobiographical and observational with a pinch of topicality) his spontaneity and ability to "riff" with audiences of all persuasions has made him sought after as an opening act and compere (by amongst others, Mirth Control, Christian Knowles Productions, the prestigious Hi-Fi Club in Leeds and various independent promoters around the UK).


"genuinely funny" - The Stage, Edinburgh Festival 2007

"a great way to spend an hour" - Freshair.com, Edinburgh Festival 2007

Forthcoming Events
Book Now
Bristol - Thu 21st September 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 23rd September 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Fri 29th September 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 30th September 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 7th October 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 14th October 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 21st October 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Fri 27th October 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 28th October 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 4th November 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 11th November 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 18th November 2017
View All Forthcoming Shows »