Find us on Facebook
Find us on Twitter
 

Performers

Select a performer:  
Tony Coward
We are sorry but Tony is not due to perform for a while.
 

Tony Coward

Very few funny things have come out of East Anglia...Nik Kershaw's mid-eighties pop career, the Ipswich Town defence and Delia Smith's motivational half-time speeches being the sparse exceptions...but all that has changed with the arrival on the comedy scene of Tony Cowards.

Tony, originally from sleepy Suffolk but now an adopted "cocker-knee" in the East End of London, was practically press ganged into the world of stand up

A genial gagster whose material covers a wide range of topics (mostly semi-autobiographical and observational with a pinch of topicality) his spontaneity and ability to "riff" with audiences of all persuasions has made him sought after as an opening act and compere (by amongst others, Mirth Control, Christian Knowles Productions, the prestigious Hi-Fi Club in Leeds and various independent promoters around the UK).


"genuinely funny" - The Stage, Edinburgh Festival 2007

"a great way to spend an hour" - Freshair.com, Edinburgh Festival 2007

Forthcoming Events
Book Now
Bristol - Fri 24th November 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 25th November 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 2nd December 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Fri 8th December 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 9th December 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Fri 15th December 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 16th December 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Fri 22nd December 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 23rd December 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sun 31st December 2017
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 13th January 2018
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 20th January 2018
View All Forthcoming Shows »