Performers

Select a performer:  
George Zach
We are sorry but George is not due to perform for a while.
 

George Zach

George moved from Greece to study Biochemistry in Newcastle Upon Tyne and, in doing so, avoided joining the Greek army for his national service. He discovered stand up soon after and has gone on to sell out his show Greek Tragedy at the Melbourne Comedy Festival support Luisa Omielan on her Am I Right Ladies tour. Recent BBC One appearances include the One Show and numerous appearances on This Week, discussing the Greek financial crisis.



George's first gig was on St Patrick?s Day in a dark room above a pub in Newcastle?s city centre. Fortunately for him, it turned out that he had a grasp of the English language as well as a talent for the art of comedy and soon this ?really likable comic? went on to play all over the UK and abroad at some of the most prestigious comedy clubs. After impressing in the CKP LunchTime Special at the Edinburgh Festival he came back with his one man show Greek Tragedy, which recently sold out at the Melbourne Comedy Festival. He?s returned to Australia twice since and is also helping to spearhead a burgeoning comedy scene back home in his native Greece.



?Pulls it off well with a style that is thoughtful and unexpected? Broadway Baby

?Accessible, likeable, his jokes are solid and his timing impeccable? The List

'George Zach went down well with the crowd and got some of the bigger laughs of the night. Really likeable act should go far' GiggleBeats

Forthcoming Events
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 26th May 2018
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 2nd June 2018
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 9th June 2018
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 16th June 2018
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 23rd June 2018
Book Now
Bristol - Fri 29th June 2018
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 30th June 2018
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 7th July 2018
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 14th July 2018
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 21st July 2018
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 28th July 2018
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 4th August 2018
View All Forthcoming Shows »