Performers

Select a performer:  
Tony Coward
Book Stand Up & Boogie
Sat 1st September 2018
 

Tony Coward

Very few funny things have come out of East Anglia...Nik Kershaw's mid-eighties pop career, the Ipswich Town defence and Delia Smith's motivational half-time speeches being the sparse exceptions...but all that has changed with the arrival on the comedy scene of Tony Cowards.

Tony, originally from sleepy Suffolk but now an adopted "cocker-knee" in the East End of London, was practically press ganged into the world of stand up

A genial gagster whose material covers a wide range of topics (mostly semi-autobiographical and observational with a pinch of topicality) his spontaneity and ability to "riff" with audiences of all persuasions has made him sought after as an opening act and compere (by amongst others, Mirth Control, Christian Knowles Productions, the prestigious Hi-Fi Club in Leeds and various independent promoters around the UK).


"genuinely funny" - The Stage, Edinburgh Festival 2007

"a great way to spend an hour" - Freshair.com, Edinburgh Festival 2007

Forthcoming Events
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 21st July 2018
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 28th July 2018
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 4th August 2018
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 11th August 2018
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 18th August 2018
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 25th August 2018
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 1st September 2018
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 8th September 2018
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 15th September 2018
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 22nd September 2018
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 29th September 2018
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 6th October 2018
View All Forthcoming Shows »