Performers

Select a performer:  
Rudi Lickwood
Book UK's best comedians & Pryzm Club Night
Sat 7th July 2018
Book Stand Up & Boogie
Sat 8th September 2018
 

Rudi Lickwood

RUDY LICKWOOD exploded onto the comedy circuit as he explodes on to the stage with a whole barrel full of laughs and some of the sharpest and wickedest one-liners in the business. A member of BBC's Real McCoy team, Rudi shoots from the hip and the lip to leave every audience braying with laughter. A quality performer who is destined for great things.

Rudi has been awarded the Jongleurs Award for Best Performer 2000/2001 so we're not talking merely 'funny', more 'call the surgeon for those splitting sides'.

For over a decade Rudi has been travelling around the globe with his infectious laugh and rude antics...or is it rude laugh and infectious antics? He started stand up life as an Eddie Murphy impersonator and still hopes to emulate the success of his hero.

Not limited to the live stage, Rudi has also been a regular on television. From BBC2's The Real McCoy to the highly acclaimed docu-soap ?Heart of Harlesden' Rudi has shown his versatility on screen. The wireless has also not escaped this cheeky chappy, his performances on radio include The Big Brunch on the old GLR with funny man Phil Jupitus, and as a comic commentator on London Live's Marathon coverage.

Not a man for small occasions, Rudi has played alongside the world's biggest bands at both Glastonbury and Reading Festival, but most Asian comedy fans will still know him as the hilarious warm up man for Goodness Gracious Me.

Rudi is a comedian who has something to say, with a persona which is both likeable and challengingly perceptive in a playful, intelligent and charismatic way. His infectious charm and confidence has made him a desirable commodity and as a leading compare, makes him a unique talent.

Forthcoming Events
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 26th May 2018
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 2nd June 2018
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 9th June 2018
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 16th June 2018
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 23rd June 2018
Book Now
Bristol - Fri 29th June 2018
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 30th June 2018
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 7th July 2018
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 14th July 2018
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 21st July 2018
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 28th July 2018
Book Now
Bristol - Sat 4th August 2018
View All Forthcoming Shows »